Perspectives Online

College announces Awards for Excellence winners

Dr. Johnny Wynne, dean of the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences at N.C. State University, has announced the 2010 recipients of the College’s Awards for Excellence. These awards are presented annually to College staff members. This year’s recipients will be honored at a luncheon on April 23 at the University Club. Their names also will be submitted for consideration for the University Awards for Excellence, to be named in June. This year’s CALS honorees, with categories indicated, are
On-Campus Supervisory/Administrative
Sue C. Strong, Department of Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Sciences
On-Campus Secretarial/Clerical
Leeena Kathuria, Department of Agricultural & Resource Economics
On-Campus Technical
Richard Santangelo, Department of Entomology
Off-Campus Secretarial/Clerical
Kimberly L. Jett, N.C. Cooperative Extension – Sandhills
Off-Campus Technical/Supervisory
Dreama C. Milks, Department of Plant Pathology – Fletcher
Diane Ducharme, Horticulture & food Safety & GAPs Programs.