North Carolina Dairy Producers Association (NCDPA)

Board of Directors



President-Norman Jordan, Jr.

Vice President-Leigh Lane

Secretary-Wayne Lutz

Treasurer-Neal Johnson

Assistant Treasurer-Dr. Fred Knott

Term Ends February 2009:

Norman Jordan, Jr. - Siler City, NC

Dennis Leamon - Statesville, NC

H. Leigh Lane - Blanch, NC

George Smith - Lexington, NC

Zach Myers - Jonesville, NC

Term Ends February 2010:

Rex Bell - Statesville, NC

Jeff Bender - Norlina, NC

Mike Corn - Fletcher, NC

Daniel Horton - Mt. Airy, NC

Neal Johnson - Statesville, NC

Term Ends February 2007:

Jeff Cornwell - Lawendale, NC

Wayne Lutz - Mocksville, NC

Jerry Pless - Rockwell, NC

Reid Smith - Lexington, NC

George Teague - Elon College, NC

Ex-Officio Directors:

Scott Bissette - NCDA&CS

Chester Lowder - NCFB Federation

Dr. Lon Whitlow - NCSU Dairy Extension

Legislative Committee:

Dr. Geoff Benson - NCSU Extension Ag Economist

Bill Covington - Mebane, NC

Billy Holliday - Snow Camp, NC

Jim Howie - Southern Marketing Agency

Dr. Fred Knott - Oxford, NC

H. Leigh Lane - Blanch, NC

Jimmy Gentry -NC Grange

Michael Todd - Dairy Farmers of America

Bob Shipley - Dairy Farmers of America

Ken Vaughn - NCSU Extension, Iredell County

Return To North Carolina Dairy Organization and Groups

Revised April, 2005
Department of Animal Science, NCSU