Classification of Humans

Taxonomic Levels Required for ZO 150

NOTE: The terms "group" and "subgroup" below are not considered major or official levels of classification, just useful ways to organize the animal kingdom phylogenetically.  They are not used for classification unless phylogenetic groups are specifically called for.

The major levels of classification are: Domain, Kingdom, Phylum, Class, Order, Family, Genus, Species.  Note the format of each name carefully. Named, intermediate categories (subkingdom, subphylum, etc.) may also be tested.

Other species of Hominidae:

Return to Required Taxa page

Maintained by Sam Mozley (click to send me E-mail)

Last modified on May 25, 2004