NCSU Faculty and Students Recognized at SEB

Linnaean Games, Presentations and Awards.

Congratulations to our Linnaean Games team which defeated Mississippi State and will now represent the SEB at the ESA National Meeting: Nick Allen (an undergraduate reseacher in Hannah Burrack's lab), Keith Bayless, Alejandro Merchan, Alejandro Del Pozo, and Keith Bayless.

In addition to the Linnaean Games team win, several other students won awards at the SEB ESA meeting. Katie Youngs received 2nd place in the MS poster competition, Alejandro Merchan was 1st in the PhD presentation competition, and Nick Allen was 1st in the BS presentation competition. Former student Kevin Langdon received the Kirby Hayes MS award, Jack Bacheler was part of the Southern Region IPM "Bright Idea" awarded team (he accepted the award at the meeting). Jules Silverman receiveed the recognition award in Urban Entomology.

2013 NCSU Linnaean Games Team