IMSM Poster 2008


Choose a Section


Organizers


Supporting institutions



IMSM 2008

Schedule



Sunday, July 20

7:00 pm     Welcome greet & eat for students in Becton Lounge (Subs from Jimmy John's)

Monday, July 21

7:30 - 8:30 am Breakfast (Clark Dining Hall, or on own)
8:30 - 9:00 am Coffee and soft drinks (Harrelson Hall, Room 326)
9:00 - 9:15 am Opening Remarks

Prof. Sharon Lubkin
Chair, IMSM 2008

Prof. Ralph Smith
Assoc Director, Statistical & Applied Mathematical Sciences Inst.
Assoc Director, Center for Research in Scientific Computation,NCSU

9:15 - 9:40 am Problem 1 - Cardiovascular Events Associated with Oral and IV Administered Antibacterial Agents
Jeffrey D. Wetherington, Glaxo SmithKline
9:40 - 10:05 am Problem 2 - Estimating Position and Velocity of Flight Vehicles Using Angle Only Measurements
John Peach, MIT Lincoln Laboratory
10:05 - 10:30 am Problem 3 - Quantifying Normal Variation in ECGs
Nell Sedransk, National Institute of Statistical Sciences
10:30 - 11:00 am Break & Refreshments (Harrelson Hall, Room 326)
11:00 - 11:25 am Problem 4 - Behavior of Dynamic Aggregate Loss Distributions Emerging from Mortgage Insurance Risk
Frank Meyer, Republic Mortgage Insurance Company
11:25 - 11:50 am Problem 5 - Permuting Large Entries of A Sparse Square Matrix to Its Diagonal
Alexander Andrianov, SAS Institute
12:00 - 1:30 pm Lunch
1:30 - 4:30 pm Working Session
5:30 - 7:00 pm Dinner at Mitch's Tavern (Hillsborough Street)

Tuesday, July 22

am & pm     Working Session

Wednesday, July 23

am & pm     Working Session

Thursday, July 24

am & pm     Working Session

Friday, July 25

am     Working Session
pm CRSC Lab Tour - Cox 309

Saturday, July 26

am Working Session
5:00 pm     Van pick up for Baseball Game, Durham Bulls Athletic Park (Durham Bulls vs. Louisville Bats)

Sunday, July 27

11:00 am     Pick up at dorm for Picnic at Falls Lake (Catered by Moe's Southwest)

Monday, July 28

am & pm     Working Session

Tuesday, July 29

am Working Session
1:00pm Formal presentation of results (Harrelson Hall, Room 314)
6:00 - 9:00 pm Dinner at the University Club

Wednesday, July 30

Departure     Remember to turn in room key at check-out