F. Scott Moody

F. Scott Moody

Co-Founder and Previous Chairman/CEO


Thursday, April 24, 2014
2:00 PM Entrepreneurs Showcase
3:00 PM Lecture & The Lulu
eGames Awards Ceremony
(Reception to follow)
McKimmon Center at NC State University
1101 Gorman Street
Raleigh, NC 27606

This event is free and open to the public.

Entrepreneurship Initiative

Diamond Sponsor


Platinum Sponsor

Blackstone Entrepreneurs Network

Directions to the McKimmon Center:

From I-40 traveling east from airport. Take Gorman St. Exit #295. Turn left onto Gorman St. Go approximately 1 mile. McKimmon Center is on the right past Avent Ferry Rd., before Western Blvd.

From I-40 traveling west. Take Gorman St. Exit #295. Turn right onto Gorman St. Go approximately 1 mile. McKimmon Center is on the right past Avent Ferry Rd., before Western Blvd.

Entrepreneurs Lecture Series

Celebrating student entrepreneurship and innovation at NC State.

Registration for lecture

(required fields indicated by *)

Phone*:Area Code() - First Three Digits - Last Four Digits
How did you hear about this event?
Others attending in this party:
Guest #1
Guest #2
Guest #3
Email entrepreneurship@ncsu.edu for more information.
In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, NC State will honor requests for reasonable accommodations made by individuals with disabilities. Requests can be served more effectively if notice is provided at least 10 days before the event. Direct accommodation requests to entrepreneurship@ncsu.edu.

About Entrepreneurs Lecture Series

The Entrepreneurs Lecture Series is designed to showcase out­standing innovation and entrepreneurship among NC State alumni and partners.  The lecture series, made possible by a grant from Andy and Jane Albright, is sponsored by the NC State Entrepreneurship Initiative.  The goal of the Entrepreneurship Initiative is to build a culture of innovation and entrepreneurship for NC State students through programs and opportunities  that help prepare them to be North Carolina's job creators and leaders of tomorrow. 

Past speakers include John Norris*, President and CEO of Fuel Tech, Inc.; Steve Yauch*, President and Owner, Carolina Electronic Assemblers; Robert Young, founder of Lulu.com; Jim Goodnight*, CEO of SAS; Bill Nussey*, co-founder of DaVinci Systems, current CEO of Silverpop; Scot Wingo*, CEO of ChannelAdvisor; Thomas R. McPherson, Jr.*, former president and CEO of Hatteras Networks; Barbara Mulkey*, president and CEO of Mulkey Engineers & Consultants; Richard Holcomb*, current CEO and chairman of StrikeIron, former CEO and chairman of Haht Commerce; Nick England*, founder and current CEO of 3rd Tech, founder of Ikonas Graphics Systems, founder of Trancept Systems; Jerry Neal*, Bill Pratt and Powell Seymour, founders of RF Micro Devices; Neal Hunter*, founder Cree, Inc., LED Lighting Fixtures, Inc.; Matthew Szulik, Chairman and CEO of Red Hat; Joseph Forbes, COO of Consert, Inc; Marshall Brain*, Founder of How Stuff Works; Chris Evans*, Philanthropist & Entrepreneur; David Anderson*, co-founder of PeopleClick & David Gardner*, co-founder of PeopleClick; Peter Lehrer*, co-founder of Lehrer McGovern; Josh Whiton*, founder and CEO of TransLoc; Andy Albright*, co-founder and President/CEO of National Agents Alliance; Heather Hesketh*, founder of hesketh.com; John Harthorne, founder and CEO of MassChallenge; Gerard J. Hall, founder, president and CEO of SMT; Jesse Lipson, vice president and general manager of data sharing, Citrix Systems Inc; Grant Williard*, founder of JouleBug; Thushan Amarasiriwardena*, co-founder of Launchpad Toys; and Aly Khalifa*, owner of Gamil Design and co-founder and owner of Designbox LLC.

* NC State alumni