2012 Symposium Winners Announced!

Congratulations to the winners of the 7th Annual Graduate Student Research Symposium! Each year, the Symposium showcases the outstanding quality and diversity of graduate-level research at NC State. The Symposium was held on March 20, 2012 at the McKimmon Center. First-, second-, and third-place winners have been announced in seven categories.

Agricultural Sciences
1st place: Eleanor Spicer Rice (Entomology)
2nd place: Keena A.E. Mullen (Animal Science)
3rd place: Ethan Lineberger (Soil Science)

1st place: Meixun Zheng (Curriculum and Instruction)
2nd place: Richelle C.R. Dietz (Mathematics Education)
3rd place: Tanya Watson (Curriculum and Instruction)

1st place: Erik Zdanowicz (Mechanical Engineering)
2nd place: Emily Curtis (Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering) - emboehle@ncsu.edu
3rd place: Babak Parkhideh and Nima Yousefpoor (Electrical Engineering)

Humanities and Design
1st place: Jessie Braverman and Shawna Hammon (Architecture)
2nd place: William Dodge (Architecture)
3rd place: Ashley R. Kelly and Meagan Kittle Autry (Communication, Rhetoric, and Digital Media)

Life Sciences
1st place: Farah Alayli (Immunology)
2nd place: Tiffany Garbutt (Genetics) - Tiffany Bernier - tabernie@ncsu.edu
3rd place: Macarena Quintana-Hayashi (Comparative Biomedical Sciences)

Mathematical and Physical Sciences
1st place: Sean F. Gallen (Marine, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences)
2nd place: Ziyue Li (Physics)
3rd place: Eric Raymer (Physics)

Social Sciences and Management
1st place: Amy Garrett (Anthropology)
2nd place: Rui Yang (Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management)
3rd place: Kristen Rectenwald (Anthropology)

Click here to view archived Graduate School stories.